This Years Testing Of The Best Wood Pellets 2017

  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random
load more hold SHIFT key to load all load all

banner 2

mobile250

Best Pellets 2017-2018 So Far!

La Crete Wood Pellets

Rate this item
(268 votes)

La Crete wood pellets are from laCrete Sawmills.  They appear to be a 100% softwood pellet.

Premium

Spruce

.3% ash

.2% fines


 

Try Supporting My Advertisers

Here are some of the top retailers of these pellets:

Alternative Heat Source
Bark Unlimited
Deans Stove
Family Pet & Garden
Granville Stone
Great Works Biofuels
Home & Hearth
Kelly’s Home & Garden
L.P. Adams
Long Pond Hot Tub
McKenney Electric
My Pellet Store
Somerset Stone
Wood Pellet Warehouse

Additional Info

  • Admin Review: Aug 2017 -one of my favorites and best in the northeast! keep your eyes out for these. The bag is crap but the pellets are the Sh#@
    Nov 2017 - OK, the bag is not really that bad. Super awesome this year! highly recommend if you are a fan of the softwoods. These pellets burn super hot and low ash! Very nice, keep up the good work on these. Love the product.

Leave A Review

Please include the model of your stove in your review of these pellets.

36 comments

  • Comment Link Bill Monday, 04 February 2013 15:26 posted by Bill

    Hi first of all i must say one very very hot burning pellet, i have a quadra fire insert a 1200 to be exact, i clean my stove on a regulat basis, i just started to burn these pellets and love them, no sawdust in the bag no dust, just a great pellet.
    i have burned a lot of different pellets.
    Bill

    Report
  • Comment Link Jim Johnson Saturday, 02 February 2013 00:32 posted by Jim Johnson

    I have an Avalon Arbor by Travis Industries- the LaCrete pellets clog it at least weekly. The pellets are very dusty, and I suspect this is why they are clogging the stove. Other brands of pellets don't have the clogging issue. I clean the stove daily, so cleaning is not an issue. Once I burn thru these, I won't be ordering more. In fact, my best supplier has stopped carrying them.

    Report
  • Comment Link Bev Wednesday, 12 December 2012 18:44 posted by Bev

    I have always used New England pellets, very dusty, clogs. Tried LaCrete and love them. Open the bag..no dust. burn hot and clean. Love them. I have 2 pellet stoves and used them both for 12 yrs. These are the best...no dust.

    Report
  • Comment Link Jason Tuesday, 06 November 2012 19:16 posted by Jason

    I have a Quadra Fire Classic Bay stove it is a big dog. The LaCrete is the best pellet i put into it. I keep my stove on low (which is in the basement) and my 1st floor is at 72 degrees inside (29 degrees outside). I have a 2 story cape. Little pricey but i burn less and the house is warmer

    Report
  • Comment Link Mike L Friday, 12 October 2012 03:41 posted by Mike L

    I just bought a ton at Superior Wood Pellets in Rochester, NH and love the La Crete pellets they burned very hot and very little ash. I have used other soft wood pellets in the past and found this to be one of the best ever. I did not think that the price was bad, they gave me a cash discount that that made the price in line with most high end pellets. A must try.

    Report
  • Comment Link Jon Sunday, 07 October 2012 00:13 posted by Jon

    I love your product. I have a Harman Accentra fireplace insert. I wish they were less money. Hard when you have to choose 197.00 a ton v's 400+/- for La Crete. I would love to fill up my silo with your product but I would have to sacrifice a limb to do so? Do you offer any discounts on bulk orders?

    Report

Best Wood Pellets 2017-18

  • American Wood Fibers Hardwood

    American Wood Fibers Hardwood

    AWF Read More
  • La Crete Wood Pellets

    La Crete Wood Pellets

    La Read More
  • Northern Warmth Purely Pine

    Northern Warmth Purely Pine

    Super Read More
  • Northern Warmth Supreme Douglas Fir

    Northern Warmth Supreme Douglas Fir

    Expensive Read More
  • Maine Woods Softwood Pellet

    Maine Woods Softwood Pellet

    A Read More
  • Hamer's Hot Ones

    Hamer's Hot Ones

    Hamer's Read More
  • EasyBlaze Wood Pellets

    EasyBlaze Wood Pellets

    2 Read More
  • Golden Fire Wood Pellets

    Golden Fire Wood Pellets

    Golden Read More
  • Somerset Wood Pellets

    Somerset Wood Pellets

    Somerset Read More
  • Logik-e Softwood Pellets

    Logik-e Softwood Pellets

    Logik-ê Read More
  • North Idaho Energy Logs Pellets

    North Idaho Energy Logs Pellets

    North Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11

Latest Pellet Reviews

  • Timber Heat Pellets

    Timber Heat Pellets

    I cannot find any info online about these pellets. Read More
  • Energy Pellets of America Wood Pellets

    Energy Pellets of America Wood Pellets

    Energy Pellets of America manufactures premium wood pellet fuel for Read More
  • America's Best Wood Pellets

    America's Best Wood Pellets

    America's Best Wood Pellets Made from premium Douglas Fir. America's Best Read More
  • North American Pellets

    North American Pellets

    Available at Home Depot and Lowes ,  Produced by Curran Renewable Read More
  • Home Depot Wood Pellets

    Home Depot Wood Pellets

    Pellets at Home Depot  Here is the list of wood Read More
  • Carriage House Wood Pellets

    Carriage House Wood Pellets

    I'm looking for any info or reviews.  email me pics Read More
  • Corinth Wood Pellets

    Corinth Wood Pellets

    Corinth Wood Pellets LLC manufactures premium hardwood pellet fuel from Read More
  • Cubex Wood Pellets

    Cubex Wood Pellets

    Cubex Wood Pellet fuel pellets  Cubex Wood Pellets with a Read More
  • Elite Wood Pellets

    Elite Wood Pellets

    Extraordinary Premium Hardwood Pellets from Canada! 100% Hardwood made by Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

Latest News & Posts

  • Great tool for Harman pellet stove cleaning

    Great tool for Harman pellet stove cleaning

    Great Tool For Cleaning Your Harman Burnpot Of Carbon So Read More
  • WoodPellets.com Just Delivered

    WoodPellets.com Just Delivered

    If live in New England and looking for a super Read More
  • Best Ash Vac For Your Pellet Stove

    Best Ash Vac For Your Pellet Stove

    If you keep your stove clean then maybe you won't Read More
  • Is There a Difference Between Hardwood and Softwood Wood Pellets?

    Is There a Difference Between Hardwood and Softwood Wood Pellets?

    Are softwood pellets better than hardwood Pellets? Understanding the properties Read More
  • South Shore Wood Pellets of MA

    South Shore Wood Pellets of MA

    South Shore Heating Pellets is the NEW South Shore Wood Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Newest Pellets

  • Energy Pellets of America Wood Pellets

    Energy Pellets of America Wood Pellets

    Energy Pellets of America manufactures premium wood pellet fuel for Read More
  • Carriage House Wood Pellets

    Carriage House Wood Pellets

    I'm looking for any info or reviews.  email me pics Read More
  • Home Depot Wood Pellets

    Home Depot Wood Pellets

    Pellets at Home Depot  Here is the list of wood Read More
  • Corinth Softwood Blend

    Corinth Softwood Blend

    GradeSuper Premium Material Softwood Blend Ash Less than .6% Fines Read More
  • Corinth Hardwood Blend ( red bag)

    Corinth Hardwood Blend ( red bag)

    Corinth Hardwood Blend ( red bag) Grade Premium Material Hardwood Blend Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5